2nd CFP IoT Conference organized in Deusto

Published on Tuesday, 28 May 2019 - 14:18

(txt, pdf)


2nd Call for Papers (New deadline, June 16, 2019, 23:59, AoE)

9th International Conference on the Internet of Things (IoT 2019)


University of Deusto. Bilbao, Spain

ACM (SIGCHI) In-Cooperation event


With the advent of digitalization and communicating physical objects such as machines and vehicles, the Internet of Things (IoT) has become an exciting field of research encompassing pervasive computing, cyber-physical systems, and information and communication technologies. Particular challenges include the understanding of IoT application demands and novel network traffic types, low-latency and reliable communication, and integrating and mediating Things within intelligent systems, where IoT technologies are potential catalysts. In addition, a better understanding of impending social and societal impacts is vital to the success of the IoT.

Topics of Interest


IoT 2019 solicits original, high impact research papers on all topics related to the development and adoption of the Internet of Things – topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

• IoT Edge and Cloud Architectures

• Web of Things

• AI and Machine Learning for the IoT

• IoT Communication Technologies

• Interacting with the IoT

• Societal impact of the IoT

• Energy Efficiency and Sustainability in the IoT

• Sensing, Signal Processing, Actuation and Analytics

• Security, Privacy and Trust in the IoT

• Real-world Applications, Deployments, and Testbeds

Submission Information


Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iot2019) conference system, written in English and contain original material that has not been published or is currently undergoing review elsewhere. Papers should not exceed 8 pages, short papers are limited to 4 pages, including figures and references. The paper layout should follow the ACM SIGCHI conference format. Papers will be peer-reviewed by three experts from the technical program committee following a single-blind review process (i.e., the identity of the reviewer is hidden, but the author’ names and affiliations should be included in the submission). The papers will be selected based on technical novelty, integrity of the analysis, and practical relevance and potential impact. Accepted papers will be listed on DBLP and published via the ACM Digital Library. Cases of plagiarism or multiple submissions will be subject to disciplinary action as per ACM rules and regulations, and no-shows at the conference will result in an exclusion from the ACM Digital Library. Authors of selected papers will be invited to extend their contributions for inclusion in journal special issues.

Special Issues


- FGCS (IF: 4.639): Internet of People: Human-driven Artificial Intelligence and Internet for Smarter Hyper-Connected Societies

- Sensors (IF: 2.475): Recent Advances in Fog/Edge Computing in Internet of Things

- PAUC (IF: 1.924): Social Networks and Social Ubiquitous Computing

- TETT (IF: 1.61): Cross-layer innovations in Internet of Things

Important Dates


- Paper Submission: (New deadline) June 16, 2019, 23:59 AoE

- Acceptance Notification: July 14, 2019

- Camera-Ready Submission: September 1, 2019

- Early Bird Registration: September 9, 2019

Other Sessions


Apart from the main track, interested authors may submit their work to the Doctoral Consortium, Poster and Demo session, or arrange a collocated Workshop.

Keynote Speakers


• Julie McCann (Imperial College, UK)

• Alexandra Deschamps-Sonsino (Designswarm, UK)

Organizing Committee



• Diego López-de-Ipiña (University of Deusto, Spain)

• Kyriakos G. Vamvoudakis (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)


• Karin Anna Hummel (JKU Linz, Austria)

• David Boyle (Imperial College, UK)

• Matthias Kovatsch (Huawei, Germany)


• Federica Cena, University of Turin (Italy)

• Krzysztof Janowicz, UC Santa Barbara (USA)

• Marc Langheinrich, USI (Switzerland)

• Simon Mayer, Univ of St Gallen, (Switzerland)

• Hao Min, Fudan University (China)

• Florian Michahelles (Siemens, USA)

• Jun Murai (Keio University, Japan)

• Albrecht Schmidt (LMU Munich, Germany)

• Stefan Schneegass (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)